By what standard are you measuring success?

Olakunle Soriyan Blog

Measuring success There was a time in my life where I was living my greatest potential totally unfulfilled simply by letting others define what success meant for me. Back then, when I looked around at my peers, I saw brilliant people who were doing amazing things and making tons of money, bankers, lawyers, blossoming corporate champions, entrepreneurs…people doing what society expects and getting all the honour and respect. Starting school all over again from year one after losing it earlier in my final year was challenging and intimidating. Even my younger ones were ahead of me academically. Friends and class mates who didn’t have any issues in their academics had moved on to get some of the best jobs, and some had started thriving businesses. I began to make efforts to quickly succeed; and before I knew it, I had allowed it become a measure of my worth. All of a sudden…

View original post 939 more words

Leave a Reply

